Taking a different approach

After deciding to take on a different approach to the work I have been making I decided to try and look at ISIS in a different way. I have started by looking at ISIS parody videos which basically mock ISIS.

This video I found particularly humorous:

By looking at ISIS in a different way, my perception changes. Perception is something I want to focus on whilst making work. The idea that the way things are and can be distorted, changes the way things are viewed. This point links back to media and censorship. We never really know the truth because things are constantly being filtered and passed through different systems – the internet being the largest one.

Leave a Reply

