Cinematic Approaches

I want to take a further look into cinematic approaches to the war in Iraq. When making work for Project #2, I looked at the Hurt Locker. Seeing this engaged my practice more in terms of using audio and coinciding imagery.

Some films I want to look at are:

– Zero Dark Thirty
– Taxi to the Dark Side
– Stop-Loss
– The War Tapes
– Control Room

I hope that looking at these will help me to engage further with the cinematic approach to war, focusing on how music and imagery are used together to depict certain scenes and what effect they may have on the viewer.

Leave a Reply

