Experimentation – 1

I decided to do a bit of experimenting whilst editing my film. In this first experiment I have used a combination of the imagery I had of old documents and photographs with the footage I shot of London.

I think this experiment worked well as the imagery of london represents my parents life now which contrasts with the old images and documents from when they were children in Africa. Combined it makes for a very typical documentary feel. Having said that I don’t think I would want this to be my final film as I feel there needs to be more variation in imagery to accompany the voiceovers.

Leave a Reply

