Still Finding a Narrative..

So following a tutorial, it was suggested that I perhaps explore something which I am exploring in my other units – one of which is ‘culture clash’. I brought up that something that had crossed my mind was my parents being uprooted and having to move to the UK from Africa when they were both children.

It was suggested that, I should follow this and create a short film telling the story of how my parents came to the UK and what they went through. To make this I could interview my parents, look at old family photographs and film them, look at passports and any other documents.

As time is pushing on with this project I have decided to just run with it.

I am going to film or audio record an interview with my parents (separately) and also look for photographs and documents.

Leave a Reply

