Intermedia – Wk5

Using elements from what I have collected, things from my culture and photos I used in the photomontage I created this image – intending it to be a ‘mock-up’ of something I would later create.

The background image is a photograph of traditional Indian fabric and overlaid on top is the henna pattern I drew. I used the photoshop to combine the images.

Looking at the idea of confession I put this together as I wanted to include statements (that were more profound or personal) into the pattern, hidden between the lines but when it came to it, I realised I did not actually know what I wanted to state and felt the statements I had used previously were not ‘bold’ enough.

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

